Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the sophisticated world of today, education is the first and foremost prerequisites of prosperity. In fact, it facilitates and paves the way to success. In this regard, parents have a significant impact on children's educational status. Some people hold the opinion that parents today, are paying more attention to their children’s education than their ancestors. On the other side of the continuum, others believe modern parents are not involved in their youngsters as much as parents in the past. I, personally speaking, stand with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the next two paragraphs.

First of all, education is playing a more important role in today's community than before. In the old days, jobs used to be more physical and less educational. Most individuals used to work as a farmer or livestock which they didn’t need to be educated to handle those tasks. However, Today, urban life made people work in industries, companies or engineering firms that they need educated people. This need for educated people has prepared a situation, that individuals with higher education have a better life and higher job position which has led to a higher income. Also, the first goal of every parent is to have successful children, therefore, they are paying more attention to their children's educational status, as it is one of the most essential parameters of their children's prosperity. For instance, when my mom was a teenager, she wanted to go to a high school, however, my grandfather stopped her from going to school, and sent her to learn sewing as he thought it is more beneficial for her.

Secondly, the advancement of technology has a remarkable impact on the parents’ control of their children’s school tasks. Before the advent of today’s cutting-edge utilities, parents couldn’t monitor their children properly, since they were involved in their farm or other occupations that needed to work hard and they couldn’t supervise juveniles during the days. But today, with the help of online applications and messengers, parents always can monitor and supervise their children and become aware of their situation in school.

To conclude, parents are more involved and are paying more attention to their children’s education nowadays. Not only does education importance has significantly increased recently, which attracted more attention of parents, but the appearance of technologies also helped parents to have better control over their children.