Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary era, the lifestyle of being autonomous is becoming widespread throughout every society, especially the development countries. Whether the youth should be independent or not, nowadays, is a controversial issue playing a "future-shaping" role in the life of every young individual. As of as being independence is concerned, some are of the opinion that the young's parents should oversee and help them for taking their vital decisions, while other hold exactly opposite idea. I, personally, subscribe to the latter viewpoint, thereby believing that it is more beneficial for these peers to decide their important decisions self-sufficiently; the reasons for which I agree so are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first remarkable fact coming to mind is that this state-of-the-art approach definitely helps the young to find their favorable and fabulous way of life in an appropriate manner. Although it is highly possible to make numerous incorrect decisions, eventually it leads them to be a perfect decision-maker for their own life. An astute proverb can be a cornerstone of my argument, saying that " every man is the architect of his own destiny" - that is - the youth can pave the best way for their flourishing life by themselves rather than their parents. As a concluding remark on this issue, the more parents entitle their young children to live independently, the more experienced they will acquire, either triumphs or failures, culminating in being a mature sturdy man ready for dealing with any kind of pitfalls and obstacles.

Another noteworthy reason supporting my idea is that, by the growth of hectic and complicated life, parents, themselves, tend to work from dawn to dusk and usually find less time in order to allocate to their children. In other words, it can bring about a kind of mutual benefit for both parents and young children if the youth are given permission to make their decisions single-handedly. My personal experience is a compelling reason of this issue; my parents were always worried about my future and my destiny, whereas they were entirely busy engaging in their works, and it also adversely affected their own activities. Having successfully taken my entrance exam for university, I talked to them for several hours convincing them to give more importance to their work instead of me, and that I have my own criteria for choosing my desirable university. Afterwards, when they watched my great breakthrough and unbelievable performance in my university, they trusted on me for the rest of my key decisions, and simultaneously I watched them happier and more energetic due to the fact that they gave up their concerns about my future.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, there is no doubt that it is more informative for young children to become more independent, compared to preceding generations, on the grounds that not only do young children find their most suitable way of their living and evolution, but parents also can eliminate the concerns of allocating their sparse time to their children. It is anticipated that, in near future, this kind of instructive insight dominates the whole world, resulting in allowing children to grow up autonomously.