Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have. They always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer

The desires of people in regard of either materials or glory are enormous and that is truly phsycological effect. I definitely agree with the following statement that people are never satisfied with what they have for number of reasons and I will explain why in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the incessant improvement in every single aspect of society urge people to crave for more attractive things. Consequently, every person is profoundly satisfied when acquire some trendy items and possess with the feeling of a subjugation. However, that feeling doesn't last for long and after a certain period of time, the same person express indifference and tedium of things he has. Then, the desire for more even newer items prevails over resistance. No one can deny that every year, there are some well-conceived and trendy smartphones which entices copious individuals. For example, when my little cousin has been given a modern cell phone two years ago, he swiftly became satiated and bored. That spurs my uncle to buy feverishly coveted by him new model. Undoubtedly, my cousin will get tired of that new cell phone in a short time.

In addition, a reason in which people want always more is to stand out in a particular society and show affluence. There is no shortage of opinion that everyone notice what other people own and have which bring about sort of a competition between them. Accordingly, people buy same things they see in others with the purpose to show different group what they acquired. For example, I had a friend who bought a brand new headphoned whose price was exorbitant, instead of using that money for other more substantial thing which might be wholesome. When I asked him why he bought them, he told me that he saw one person at the gym where he goes with absolutely the same nifty headphones. And it turned out that the person has own business with considerable incomes. However, my frined who is at the middle financial class wanted just to looks cool and make impression to other people. If he had not seen these headphones form other person, he would have not spent som much money on them.

In conclusion, I believe that people are indeed taken by other items since they are not sufficient satisfied with current ones and want to have them for themselves. It is because of the consistent development of technologies or other ares. That in turn elicit desire for each of us, which is entirely phsycological effect. Also, everyone want to buy things which he has notices that others have and mostly to look in abreast with the current trend.