Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Some people say that people can be satisfied with what they have already, while others insist that we always want something more or different. I personally agree with the latter opinion and we always seeks for the better. There are three reasons to support my claim, which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First, people always see what others, such as friends, family, or even strangers on streets, have and think that they need those products too. There are always trends in fashion, food, colors, and so on. A lot of people would want the new trending products as they get more popular. For instance, when I was in an elementary school, I used to wear what my mother bought for me without considering what people around me had. However, as I grew up, I started to understand that friends were wearing clothes that looked like clothes from magazines. Later, I asked my mother to take me to shopping and bought more fashionable clothes. Even though I also liked the clothes I already had, I was not satisfied with them and wanted new trending clothes. In short, people, especially youngsters, want what others have and get into the trends.

Second, as the technology improves so rapidly, there are always new products. Companies always invent new goods that are more comfortable, convenient and attracting so that they can keep customers. For instance, one of the largest companies, Apple, release their new phones or laptops with better camera quality, faster movement, or larger screens. Their products are not so reasonable for most people, in my opinion. However, they are still so profitable because there are many people who buy them regardless of the price for the updated products.

Lastly, we are never satisfied with not only the new products, but also oursleves. Most people want themselves to be a better person everyday. We study hard at school because they want to be more skilled or absorb knowledge. A lot of people who work out to be more fit or healthy. For me, I have been studying English for four years now and I want to get better at it so I study hard everyday after school. I believe that people have something they work hard in order to get better at it without satisfying with what they have.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people are never satisfied with what they have and always want something more. This is because people always see what others have that are fascinating, companies always have the better, updated versions of products and we want ourselves to be better everyday.