Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the idea that when making important decisions in a society, young people have no influence. There are three reasons to support my point of view, which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First, the population of young people is a lot much fewer than that of old generation in a lot of developed countries. The gap of the population size is so great that we, young people, cannot have much power in a society. In Japan, my country, for example, we usually have an election once in a four years. However, the politicians who get elected are always the ones who have manifests that focus on elderly. This is because three fourths of eligible population is elderly who are over 60 years old. Even though all of the individual eligible young people votes, it is very challenging to