Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many ways to relax and reduce stress for people. Some relax the best when they are alone while others prefer spending time with others. In my opinion, the best way to relax and reduce stress is to share time with others such as my close friends. There are two reasons to support my idea, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First, when alone, I sometimes think negatively that causes even more stress. A lot of times when we want to relax, it is because we are stressed or concerned. If we spend time with others, such as family or friends, we can have fun time together and do not need to think negatively. For instance, when I was frustrated with my exam results, my friends asked me to hang out. While spending time with her, I had a great time instead of thinking about my grade as I had been in the morning when I was alone at my room. I profoundly believe that having close friends together lets us reduce stress.

Second, together, with friends or family, we can solve the fundamental problems that causes the stress. Our friends may give us a great advice while talking with them. Concerns can sometimes be solved very simply when you have other perspectives. Talking to others and receiving advices may solve the fundamental problems we have. For example, when my sister was stressed by her miscommunication with her professor, I suggested her a very simple answer, to talk to the professor in person at school, and she realized how she was thinking too much. Without others' helps, very simple problem may seem to be extremely challenging. Spending time with others can reduce stress from the fundamental point.