Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most works’ environments are the cause of pressure on their employees. So, a doorway to unleash these stresses is traveling. Nowadays, some people believe that traveling abroad has more merits than in their own countries, while others hold precisely the opposite perspective. I subscribe to the view that it is more beneficial to take a trip to our own countries than foreign countries. I will elaborate on my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, traveling inside our own country would positively affect its tourism economy; this would help the circulation of currency by purchasing local goods as souvenirs. On the other hand, people will save more money for emergencies. For instance, last year I took a trip to Moscow, which cost me a fortune. However, this year I decided to take a trip around my own country, Iran; it is noteworthy that I had a long journey rather than the previous one, bought much more commodities, and cost me less than half of the trip to Moscow. Although traveling abroad sounds much more fascinating, looking from another angle helps us realize it is not worth it. Besides, spending on our native products would accelerate this industry development.

Secondly, other benefits of choosing the home country for traveling would enclose people to their roots. Generally speaking, most people are not familiar with their culture and history, while these are the essence of our mother country. In other words, traveling to various segments of our own country and visiting ancient places such as famous gardens, palaces, markets, temples, and so on would teach us significant lessons. For example, Shiraz is a city with rich ancient sites like Eram garden, Vakil market, Persepolis, and even famous tomb of poets like Hafez and Saadi. It is worthwhile to visit such a city and to gain more information about our ancestors. Indeed, traveling can be in conjunction with learning while enjoying every moment of it.

Lastly, there is no denying that foreign countries, as a new medium, can bring superior experiences. One key element of them is communication with foreigners. Furthermore, by choosing an appropriate destination for traveling, people can walk through another chapter of this planet. A suitable example is my friend’s experiences, who had traveled chiefly around the world. She is like a book that each chapter has something interesting to read. She is an enthusiastic person who has earned most of the histories and built architectural information through communicating with foreigners. Generally, brave people are more likely to take such trips rather than others. Most of them are fascinated by these cultures and communications, which led them to choose abroad countries as a destination.

In conclusion, there are several factors to decide for traveling. These have lied in budgets, interests, enthusiasms, curiosity, etc. However, one must keep in mind that the real reason behind traveling is about exploring and let ourselves be free.