Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions or contests.

In modern era, most of the parents are concerned how they should treat their children in order to mind their mental health. In this regard, there is a long-standing controversy among psychologies how parents should face these circumstances while childhood has a prominent role in one’s adult. Some of the psychologies are inclined towards the opinion that children should not attend any competitions or any contests at all pressure while others hold exactly the opposite perspective. I firmly contend that children should enter competitions, which I will explicate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, attending in big contests will brings a lot of experience to children and as they grow up they can use these experiences in order to be more successful. In professional contests, most of the competitors have a lot of experiences in big events which it helps them to win and achieve credits out of it. Most of the champions in Olympic are young people, which they started their profession when they were children and accomplished this far. For instance, Kimia Alizadeh was only 4 years old when she started her profession and she got into many competitions as a child and as she grew up and gained a lot of experiences, she selected to participate in Olympic. As a result, she got bronze medal in Taekwondo in 2016 Rio Olympic, when she was only 18 years old.

Another worthwhile reason is to learn how to cooperate with others and learn about team work functionality. Cooperation is part of any competition, even if they don’t win the contest, which they will be able to use this skill in different part of society including school, team works and among family. For exemplify, eighty percent of children that are part team works will learn how to chiefly concentrate on their task. On the other hand, results also demonstrate that these children are much more successful in their social life than the others.

In summary, those children that enter competitions can achieve not only experiences for bigger events like Olympic but also they learn cooperation with others as a team member. So benefits of these contests are enough to build children’s future.