Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which student must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education is a powerful tool for students to gain knowledge. There is no denying there are various factors that have an impact on this process. Some people believe diligent pupils who work individually can learn better, while others hold precisely the opposite perspective. I subscribe to the view that teamwork is more effective than working alone. I will elaborate on my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, one of the primary purposes of working together is sharing ideas and notions. Moreover, most of the students try to be creative among their friends to show off their abilities to them; consequently, they encounter enormous details and expertise, which leads them to learn better. For instance, for a high school project, our teacher divided us into groups to bring our data and understandings from a topic to the group members, which I found fascinating because my friends had a lot of information that let us get the highest grade in that class. Give and take is a part of our social life, and it unifies humans in different aspects. Pupils should not forget that the more we give, the more we gain.

Secondly, wherever groups are established, competition is rolling out among groups and within groups. Generally speaking, a project is constantly breaking into varied tasks that help the students be more organized and work hard for their segments to be finished on time and present more information than their teammates. A vivid example is my sister, who is strict about the quality of a job; last year, she was part of a team for a project that made her work on it for days and nights to prove them she has a high capability of being the best, and as a result, their team won the prize of the year. In other words, most of our success is held on how much we feel responsible; it also can bring more knowledge if group works could exploit it.

Lastly, most of the students need to focus on the content they are learning, so concentration is a crucial factor that should not be neglected. Team works would eliminate this possibility for them, and as a result, their efficiency in learning would decrease. According to a study, most pupils have better focus when they are on their own, which lets them gain more knowledge. Quiet environments can bring a higher concentration range to most students, which cannot be available by bustling group works.

Overall, several factors have a direct influence on learning that is not negligible. Most cases suggest that groups can provide a better environment for learning while some others are against it. This decision is held in teachers' hands, and they should see which one has more weight than the other.