Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Traveling is a vital convenience of people's life in every society. In order to soothe down and remove the tension of difficulty of life, majority of people prefer to travel. Some people believe that they gain more profit by not traveling foreign countries, whereas, others hold an opposite opinion. In my view, traveling in our own country has several advantages for two noticeable reasons.

First, traveling in people's own country improve the welfare level of their life, so it is beneficial for them than traveling other countries. If people spend their traveling money in their country, it will provide more taxes for government, which will be used for improving the people’s welfare. For example, I live in a country in which the rate of people's travel to foreign countries is not remarkable. Each year, citizens pay a considerable amount of money on their traveling in their own country, which consist of related fees for accommodation, visiting monuments, transportation, and so forth. Therefore, the available taxes for government are increased by means of inside traveling. As a result, government use citizens traveling tax for improving roads, public transportation, recovering monuments, and other useful targets. If people had not traveled in their own country, they wouldn’t gain benefit.

Second, people increase job opportunities by traveling inside their own country. In other words, by rising the number of inside traveling more services should be provided for travelers which means more chances for people to find job. For instance, long ago, in my country, statistic demonstrated a growing rate of unemployment. Surveys illustrated that traveling to other countries was one of the major factors. Consequently, government decided to provide more services, to encourage people to travel in their own country. As a result, large number of job opportunities were generated to improve servicing quality and a lot of people initiated to work in restaurants, hotels, tour guide section, and so on. Amazingly, after a couple of inside traveling the statistic represented low rate of unemployment, since several job positions was created. This experience proved me that people profit a lot by traveling in their own country.

In conclusion, though some people agree with foreign country traveling, I believe people gain a lot by traveling in their own country. Not only does quality of people's life improve, but also job opportunities increase. I think every person should pay more attention to traveling in their country, becuase its benefit returns to them.