Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People can't be happy with what they have; they always want something new or different. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a world of technological advancement, and it has impact on human lifestyles and goals. Availability of different knowledge and possibilities lead to further improvements in a variety of fields including feeling of happiness in human beings. I think modern people always wants more than they have. I will broach some reasons that validate my opinion.

To begin with current world keeps improving every day and some people keep their hand of the pulse and cannot be happy until they are on the same speed. The youngest generation is more focused on social media and new technology to have convenient life. It seems a standard of today's world to gain the latest version of the iPhone or a car. So, people tend to be in a trend and forget their inner wishes and state. They usually forget some essential things in life like family and self-realization. It is a usual state of mind to be happy you need to be alike everyone around you in the society to fit in. But when the day is over, we all go back to our place to spend the evening with our family or alone just to rest. The cell phone is such a distraction from a real life. I believe after some time this generation wakes up from their unstoppable race for something more or new and realize that they have lost time for pretending but not to living their lives.

I have a strong feeling that only when you have a dream job and a family you can be the happiest person. Chasing gadgets or more money will not bring you joy from life. Only emotions can stick in your head and seed happiness in your heart. Finding your calling is the most important thing to do when you are young. We spend a lifetime working to cover our living expenses so it is crucial to love your job, that is what can make you happy, not a new laptop. I used to search myself for a while and I was not really happy earning money and buying staff on the contrary when I have found my biggest interest in science, I have found my happiness. Happiness is not about what you can buy, or have it been about how you feel while your daily life. It is obvious that people attracted with the advertisements of a new technologies when they should aim to find what they like to do in a professional field.

As mentioned, we can see current tendency for racing simultaneously with the world development, but it leads to one conception in people's life they forget about themselves, what their deepest will is. The illustrated examples above can shed a light on my point of view. The nowadays world distract people with the unnecessary things that is why most people cannot be happy.