Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People living in small villages are more satisfied with their life than those who living in the cities.

With the advancement of technology, man has changed his lifestyle from rural to urban. In this vein, civil life not only has advantages but also has disadvantages. In this regard, while some individuals hold the belief that city facilities lead to more satisfied, others think to live in small villages are more satisfied. I strongly agree with second groups that rural life is more satisfied, two significant reasons are presented in the paragraphs hereunder.

First of all, a favorable climate and a calm and natural environment in small villages provide a pleasant and satisfying environment for residents. In this case, the villagers have less stress because of the perfect and natural environment, and so healthier and more satisfied. My life in the village is a good example of this. When I was living in the metropolis three years ago, I was overwhelmed by the stress and depression that my doctors suggested that I emigrate to the village. Actually, pristine natural landscape like mountains and lakes helped me get away from my stressful life, As a result, life in the village taught me how to control my stress and live a happy life. On the other hand, had I stayed in the city, I would not have been recovered. Thus, while the dwellers of the countryside have life without stress and quiet, people in the big city are deprived of this invaluable condition.

Moreover, life in the busy city is very complicated because townspeople suffering from job-related stress. In other words, townspeople have Intense competition with their colleagues, therefore they have a hectic life. Therefore, the higher the stress, the lower the satisfaction. My own experience demonstrates this concept. In the example above, work-related stress, intense competition, and long hours of work caused me stress and depression that eventually I had to migrate. in other words, most rural people have easy lives because they do not have competition and competitive jobs. Therefore, it is no secret to anyone, not only rural society is more satisfied, but also is healthier.

In conclusion, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that life in a small villaage is more satisfied because the village has a calm and natural environment, and because rural life is less complicated.