Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, the automobile has become the main transportation method around the world. Personally, I believe people depend more on vehicles than ever before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, People now are disinterested in the air pollution issue. Every year vehicles emit tonnes of toxic gasses into the air. However, many people ignore this fact by depending more and more on automobiles rather than using clean transportation methods such as bikes. For example, nowadays people in Jordan rely on vehicles more and more, even though the percentage of pollutants has exploded in the last couple of years. Jordanian citizens use automobiles everywhere and for every trip. So, the unawareness of the pollution issue and its harmful effects is one of the principal reasons for depending more on automobiles and not using clean transportation methods.

Second, the number of automobiles has ballooned in the last couple of decades. The increase in the number of vehicles is the second evidence that tells us how much we depend on automobiles in daily life. Nowadays the number of cars, buses and other transportation means has increased around the world. Consequently, the number of vehicle manufacturing factories has climbed. For instance, In Jordan, the number of cars has doubled since 1990. There is a car for every three citizens in Jordan, which is considered a great indicator of the number of cars in Jordan.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people nowadays depend heavily on automobiles to transport more than ever before. This is because of ignorance of the pollution dangers and the increase in the number of vehicles around the world.