Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people opt for a wide range of activities to spend time. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether nowadays people devote more time to leisure activities than other important tasks. As this for writer's opinion, I do believe that individuals allocate the most part of their time to things they should do. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that these days, people are leading a hectic lifestyle. Since the cost of day-to-day life is overwhelming for people, they should spend much more time working hard to afford the cost. This takes up time that individuals can use for activities they are interested in. Also, jobs' requirements involved higher education and professional skills required people to spend more time studying at universities or taking part in varied instructive courses to achieve those qualities. Therefore, they cannot spend their time on enjoyable things.

Furthermore, the expense of some entertainments is extremely prohibitive which are not affordable for a great number of people. My example demonstrates this reality. I had a part-time job when I was studying at university. I undertake the job to accumulate sufficient money to buy a piano and take a music class. The price of the instrument was so expensive that after three years of working I could not afford to buy it. This example clearly illustrates that the price of leisure activities can act as an obstacle that prevents people from doing things delight them.

By pursuing the above paragraph, one can infer that people allocate fewer proportions of their time to pleasant things. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, the expense of life and high qualifications demanded by jobs and second, the costly prices of favorable activities require people to dedicate much more time to duties they should do.