Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To begin with, not everyone enjoy the things he or she have to do. For example, work, u must work to earn money and cover all your needs. But, not everyone can love their work, they can work, but only for their needs, without any pleasure. For that reason some people need to spend time doing the things they like, otherwise their lives will pass gloomly. Another example: parenthood. Every parent have to feed, educate, care, dress, clean after their kid. It's their responsibility, and it's not easy at all. Situation can be harder if parent is single, or have to go to job parallelly. And therefore, free time to spend on personal enjoyment might be needed, simply, to not to go insane.

Moreover, spending a lot of time doing things you like may be helpful. Tere's a chance that you can "find" yourself. By that I mean that people usually do things that are not intended for them, whereas they can be really good at something that they never tried before. For example, you can have a great tallent to sing, which you can find during, for example, karaoke, and you, by the way, really will enjoy with your singing. So, later, you can somehow develop this skill, and gain profit from this. The best of both worlds, isn't it?

Finally, our enjoyment, pleasure, and we at genera are the most important. Nothing else matters if we feel good. At long last, we might be dead by tomorrow, so why don't we just spend time on ourselves.