Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Conditions of life always change during the time. And of course, our present life is quite different than the life lived by our grandparents. I agree with the statement that our life today is way more better than it was for our grandapernts when they were kids. And here are my justifications.

To begin with, comforts of our life that we have, couldn't be afforded to our grandparents when they were young. For example, education, oir grandparents weren't educated the same way we did, they hadn't acces to internet with a lot of information in it, or, another example, entertainment, we can play videogames, go to the cinema, watch animated series at home on tv, nothing from this examples, and many others that weren't mentioned by me, existed when our grandparents were children. Thus, in my opinion, it was pretty boring during the time when our grandparents were kids.

Moreover, the impacts of wars. Beyond controversy, there will always be wars while there are people, but the amount and brutality of wars when our grandparents were children were different than those of happening now. For example, my grandmother lost both of her parents, the worst thing that could have happened to a child, to the Second World War, the most terrifying event of twentieth century, the bad effects of which, unfotunately, were seen by our grandparents when they were kids.

Finally, according to the previous points, I think that kids of these times weren't able to be kids in understanding of present time. World was difficult to survive, cruel, and full of terrors during the time when our grandparents were children. Also, at that times world was full of prejudice and not tolerant at all. But children now are able to have fun, live their carefree lives as they want.