Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree about the importance of life lessens which are embedded in our daily experiences. Personally, I believe success has a direct relation with the amount of skills and flair we get in different stages of our life. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I strongly contend that people who are exposed to different situation are more capable of coping with life difficulties. Each extra class or part time job we get, benefits us with a new skill. To be more specific, there are different substantional parts in our brain that we only can activate each one by using it. A variety of situations can involve some specific parts of our brain. additionally, by gaining assortment of skills, we get confident and we will have no fear of going outside our safe zone. This will give us the edge over other people who take each step extra carefully, plus it will accelerate our learning process. My programming skill is a compelling examople of this. I used to be fearful of getting classes which involved programming, but finally at my third semester there was an obligatory course which also needed some basic programming. Due to that course, I lerant programming and it was not scary at all, on contrary, it was totally fun and I became really good at it. After that, I was encouraged to learn other programming languages and now I am pretty confident about that.

Another significant reason is that while we learn different skills, we expose ourselves to different situations and broaden the range of people who we can communicate with. By learning more different things, we can share same interests with more people and it will help us immensly with our social talents. By making more aquaintances with others, we can easen some specific tasks for ourselves. For instance, I used to attend a cooking class, although it was not related to my major in any way. In that class, not only I learnt how to cook some italian foods, I also made some aquaintance with the tutors. Last week, after 4 years, I met one of my former cooking tutors, whom I met during that course, and he was so nice and friendly. He invited my family and I to his restaurant, which is elegant and hard to reserve. Had I not met him during that course, I could not have a great super in that steep place.

In conclusion, having different skills and tasks will make us stand out from ordinary people, also we would be more eligible and confident, moreover, we would have a lot in common with more people and we can make good friend with others.