Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

we all face moments in our lives when we need to take decisions and act upon them. we are not supposed to regret making those decisions when we look back, and that is why we need to be careful and take our time to decide or we can ask people around for help in making that decision. Personally, I prefer to make an important decision alone for two important reasons.

To begin with, when we make our own decisions, we develop a sense of independence. Always asking someone to help you make a decision makes your character less weak because you do not show yourself that you are capable of making those decisions alone. Therefore, you cannot be independent in your life even after being an adult. For example, since my brother was a teenager, he did not ask us for our opinions in any decision he made, as a result, he is very independent now and can make his decisions alone. I remember when he wanted to travel to Australia to finish his studies, we were so worried about him being all alone. However, when he traveled he was able to live independently because he got accustomed to this kind of life where he does not need people around him for help.

Secondly, sometimes people can give us opinions that are not suitable for our situations. People will not see things from our own perspective, and they tend to be persistence to persuade us that this decision is the best. As a result, we might follow what they say because they keep giving us reasons that we eventually succumb to. For instance, I remember when I was still deciding what to choose as a major in college, my uncle kept persuading me that getting into science engineering is the optimum decision. He said that any other field of study would not have a future so I should study science engineering; I kept telling him that I hate computers so he said that I will get used to it as time goes. As a result, I applied for science engineering, but after one year of struggling and despising my life, I decided to change majors. I applied to study what I truly love, which is architecture. If I made my decision alone, I would not have had to waste this year in studying something I did not like.

In conclusion, we should make serious decisions alone to develop a sense of independence and make sure we are choosing what we really want.