Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play with them

Technology is no longer an alien concept. People in every corner of the world are dealing with its plus point and drawbacks as well. In this regard, there are a lot of controversial debates. When it comes to whether computer games, one of the technological treasure troves, assist in upbringing well-rounded children, or they are harmful and a waste of time? There are different ideas. While some people consider playing games useful, from my vantage point, they hinder the kid's normal development in several ways.

First, I feel this way because the more kids spend time playing games, the less they spend time with their family, weakening their bond. To clarify, playing games are addictive, and once the kids engage in playing games, they will gradually increase the spending time on that to feel satisfied. As a result, they will lose track of time and forget to spend time with their family, which affects their connections. Take my younger brother as an example of this. He was always playing games and was not interested in participating in many events in our family, like birthdays. Once, he refused to come to my dad's birthday because he was preoccupied with his very addictive hobby: Playing games, which upset my dad, and he did not speak to him for months. Therefore, playing computer games is a breeding ground to weaken family-bond and parents curb using computer games for their offspring.

The second reason is that playing video games harms children's health. Sitting in front of a computer for a long time sow the seeds of a sedentary lifestyle, which causes obesity, low metabolism, diabetes, gaining a lot of extra weight. On the other hand, playing games that require more physical activity and face-to-face communication with peers like football enhance children's health and make them happier. Moreover, in this way, they will develop their ability to be a team player and learn how to be flexible enough to meet the requirements of their group. As a result, parents should prevent children from playing games to apply a healthy lifestyle and gain necessary life skills.

All the reasons above lead us to the conclusion that is playing video games is harmful. This harming is not only for the adverse effects of computer games have on kids' family connections, but also it leads to many hard-to-cure health issues and hinders children from nurturing their talents and becoming a well-adjusted group member.