Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue of that children should not be allowed to waste their times playing video games, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the children should not spend their time playing video games because there are so many reasons support my point of view. This short essay will demonstrate some point regarding this issue in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion it is widely understood that video games waste the children’s time. If the child spends his time on the video games, he will hate going to the school or doing his homework. Eventually, the child will loss his concentration. So, the parents should put limited time to play video games during a day.

Another point why I advocate that the children should not be allowed to play video games for long time is that they will become so lazy. If the child become addicted on the video games, he will not be excited to play with his friend. Eventually, he will spend a long time sitting instead of playing with others.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that when the child spends long hour alone to play video games, his ability to communicate with other will be decrease. Eventually, this will effect on his future specially when his work forced him work with other. Additionally, the parent will not be able to talk with their children and advise him.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite opinion may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinion are overwhelming too much to be ignored