Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Practice and hard work are more important to an athlete's success than natural ability and talent. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Natural ability and talent are required for any athlete because it helps a person to decide his/her future path. However, hard work and practice help a person to reach his/her desire success in his/her career. Some people think that only natural ability and talent make a person's athletic career successful. I strongly believe that hard work and practice help a person to reach any success in life; whether it is athletic or anything else.

First, hard work is the key to success in life. Even though a person has the ability of a particular sports game, he/she has to be arduous towards his/her goal. That only help him/her to receive consistent victory in the game. With the help of consistent hard work, a person will become strong from not only physically but mentally as well. If a person fails in a game because of any difficulties, he/she try to start again because they do not want to give up their entire hard work building of an athletic career. For instance, Yuvraj Shing is a talented cricketer of the Indian team. He had cancer, and he took long chemo and radiation treatment. Those treatments made him weak physically but not mentally. He started his cricket practice again after making sure that he is cancer free. After some time, he got the chance to play in a tournament, so he started his practice more aggressively, and he performed well in that tournament; he hit the century. That tournament helps him to gain all the fame he was having before cancer. He also mentioned in his interview that his hard work only made his success possible. He did not want to give up the hard work he took to build his career, so even after his cancer treatment, he decided to start his sports career again. His effects not only helped him, but it inspired numerous other athletes as well that talent only is not sufficient to make a successful career in sport.

Second, practice makes the man perfect. If a person has required talent do not know how direct that talent in the right direction, then it does not help a person to get success. For example, M.S. Dhoni is another famous cricketer of the Indian team. He is a talented player, but he was not aware of it. One day his school coach so him playing football and him so cricketer talent in him. His school coach asked him to join cricket and started his training as a cricketer. He got selected for school tournament and also won the game. After that, he got his interest in cricket and started his practice to build a career as a cricketer. For him, it almost took seven years to take training and get the entry in the Indian cricket team. He keeps on his practice to become a stronger player in the team. At the and his practice and hard work helped him to get a successful career. He was captain of the Indian team in 2011 when India won the world cup. On that day in the interview, he told that his hard work and practice helped him to achieve success in his career.

In conclusion, hard work and practice help athletes to improve their weaknesses. Moreover, it also helps athletes to be consistent in their victory. Based on my experiences, I strongly believe that hard work and practice help athletes to be successful in their career, in spite of natural talent or ability.