Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when it comes to the issues of getting access to use public services, such as roads constructions, water irrigations, and internet provide, most people will not treat the provide of internet equally as they are convinced that the access of internet can be offered with free access since it is not that significant for the majority of people in their lives. However, from my view of points, I disagree with the statements for two reasons.

First of all, with the development of technology and internet, there is an increasing number of digital devices existed to help people tackle the problems or difficulties, especially the uses of them become more and more popular among younger generation in the current era given the precious quality of sharing in the internet. Therefore, the demands of using the internet and get the access of it plays an essential role in helping people's lives. Once they are forbidden or prohibited from having the access, it will chaotic and messy just like having a real and visible traffic jam in the public highways, leading the bad consequence like delay in the transportation of goods and information. Hence, it is evidently for people to acknowledge how crucial the access of internet is and how to maintain the access can be obtained when facing millions of people in the public regions and abandon the outmoded opinions about no necessity of running and remaining the good access of using internet with expenditure or tariff as the more important it is, the more necessary for the administrator working for government to charge in order to guarantee the quality of internet access towards people in case there's artificial damages or digital viruses.

Furthermore, given the easy-sharing and rapidly-spreading out quality of the internet, it will be equally important just like how the public roads constructions or water irrigation systems are important as they have something in common. For instance, all of them can redistribute the goods or resources in order to decrease the original disparities among people with diverse socioeconomic and geographical inequalities. More specifically, people who lived in the rural areas can receive the goods produced in the urban markets due to the public transportation. people who lived in the drought regions can ensure the water irrigations thanks to the public sharing systems for irrigating. Thereby, people who cannot complete the tasks from a long distance can discuss about the sharing projects via emails or other instant communication applications online to collaborate better. In addition to this, the money of running such a rewarding internet access could be charged back to the pockets of the government. Only in this way can assure that there is always a macroeconomic administrator working with equities and equalities with adequate budgets that can be spent on the gaps of those imperfect and unequal places where people can shorter the distances with the public access of internet.

In conclusion, it is convincing for public to acknowledge the great importance and significance of providing the internet access just as crucial as other services, such as building the roads, additionally, people should pay for it helping a better arrangement of public events for government.