Do you agree or disagree the following statement?The rapid growth cities today's should have a positive effect of the development of the society.

Our generation is experiencing a relatively modern and developed society than our elder generation, urbanization plays an important role during the development of society. Thus, some people argue that what urbanization brings us is all positive, however, I cannot agree with that. First, we have to acknowledge that education and healthcare are improved through urbanization. Children from remote area have chances to go to school and the ill can get better treatment after they move into city. However, has the problem of education and healthcare been really solved? The answer is of course not, because of the limit of educational and medical resources and high expenses. Also, this kind of urbanization directly aggravates the unbalanced distribution of resources. Second, the more people move into cities, the less people will work on agriculture and farming, which means the price of living supplies will increase. In addition, there will be a great growth of labor in cities, what’s worse, some people will meet unemployment. The conflict between higher living expense and low income may rise the some bad behaviors even crimes, which may retrogress our society. Further, the capacity of a city is not endless, just like we always say that the earth can hold up to 6 billion people. If the growth cities exceeds the natural law, there will be too much burden on our environment and a series of pollution, global warming, et al. will appear.

However, from the view of the development of our history, the positive influence of urbanization should not be ignored. For example, the prosperity of culture, the progress of knowledge and so on. People from different culture and different educational background gathered through urbanization, the conversation among them opens a new world for them each other.

Overall, the positive effect of urbanization cannot be neglected, while the negative influence should alarm people to have a long-term plan. Anyway, if people have the awareness of there is an end-up of urbanization, our society will be better and better.