Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

In modern era, people watching movie and reading the book for entertainment and pass time. If question about for enjoyable people split in to individual choice. I disagree to above statement is reading is more enjoyable than watching movies because story is only for reading not given visual and audio seen in watching movies.

Firstly, in modern technology various types of visual screen we can see in our home and theatre it is more pleasuring than reading book because we only imagine the scene, cannot watch visual event. For example, watching movies in different kinds of colorful visual screen like three dimensional (3D), projection screen, High definition quality and so more is more joyful than reading books and also it is not possible in reading book. In addition, in movies we can see different countries place, natural and historical place which is not see in real life we have opportunity to see this place in movies. Many adventure movies scene that fascinated to me.

Secondly, watch movies with friends and family member is more enjoyable than alone read the book. Watching movies are more interesting when we share comedy, horror, and adventure movies with friends and family members. Furthermore, we can do work and other activity with watching movies no need fully attention and able to divide eyes observation, while in reading concentration is essential for understanding the story. However, Read the books is good habit to improve the reading skill, find new worlds and increase the imagination power but it is not more enjoyable than watching movies.

Children are most attractive to watching movies because they does not like reading stories and novel and Animation films is more joyful for kids. In contrast, mostly elder people are enjoyed to reading novel and stories then watching movies.

In conclusion, reading fiction is not more enjoyable than watching movies, in movies we can see visual and audio scene with friends and family member and it is more pleasurable for me.