Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

It is crystal clear that the rules in different societies have been changed over the last decades. Many people hold the opinion that today's societies expected that youth should obey seriously strict rules. I, personally speaking, disagree with this statement. The reasons to substantiate my view are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the rules in today's societies are often set to save the environment, which makes them very essential. Obviously, each society tries to preserve its natural land and animals due to cultural and religious beliefs. In addition, the people often consider the environment as a heritage from their ancestors and try to keep it alive and undamaged for the next generation. Therefore, the governments always adopt complicated rules, and the people happily and intently obey them. For instance, a car factory was established in my city about ten years ago. This factory needed a high amount of water for its cooling process. Therefore, after establishing that factory, the government of the city adopted new rules to preserve the wildlife near the river. A few of the people, especially the youth, annoyed and found these rules strict. That is because, in the past, people were free to smoke near the river or even swim in the river. However, most of the people intently follow the rules, and consequently, the fish and other animals survived.

Second, the structure of societies has changed during the last years, and therefore, the rules should be complicated enough to control the societies. In the past, simple structure caused that the government governed a country with a small number of laws. Conversely, these days everything is changing rapidly and more complex, and numerous rules are demanded to control different aspects of society, include trades, people's responsibilities, and relationships. My own example can clearly demonstrate this. My cousin is a twenty-five-year-old boy. He lent some money to his friend. After a month, his friend gave him a cheque. My cousin went to a bank to receive his money back. Suddenly he understood that the cheque was a fake one and his friend escape from the city. My cousin's father was annoyed and stated that in the past, there was no significant law related to cheques. However, the police arrested my cousin's friend due to complex laws adopted in the previous year.

To conclude, considering the mentioned reasons, I completely disagree with the statement that the rules of today's societies are too strict for the youth. That is because the rules are essential to preserve the environment, and also the structure of the societies has been changed recently.