Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it goes without saying that in this advanced and progressive world, in which technological advancements affect every corner of daily human beings, concern about youngsters and their future is growing fast. while some people hold the opinion that we should direct young people into a preplanned future through strict rules and demands, others believe that youngsters should have the freedom to do things as their motives ask them. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion of the latter group, believe that the rules society wants to young people apply in their lives are unnecessary. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First, restricting rules may escalate the conflicts and end up as overreaction. To put it in other words, young people can

show

intolerance when society asks them too much and limits their freedom; as it happened, young people may show their sadness by doing radical behavior. An example can drive this notion to home. my father always wanted me to study medicine while I was interested in engineering. it was bothering me too much, so I decided not to continue my study and started looking for jobs.

Secondly, being creative and having the opportunity to

it, in this world we live, play an essential role in youngsters development. To be more specific, expecting obedience from young people would kill their sense of creativity. however, they will not be able to use it and

it so that the outcomes would be a disaster. To put it in a more vivid picture, imagine a child who is innovative in painting with watercolor. however, his teacher wants him to paint in the traditional way. it will, eventually, cause the child do not reach his potential place in painting and be a regular painter.

In conclusion, taking the reasons and examples into account, I believe that societies would harm the youngsters by expecting them to follow their rules and it negatively affects them.