Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

It is hard to deny that social regulations play an essential role in young people’s lives. They prevent the young from going wrong. While these ideas have their base, they need to be scrutinized meticulously before we reach a conclusion. In my opinion, some of those rules are too hard to follow. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, since a child is born, there seem to be many rules to follow. All children are meant to be successful in the future. Most parents push their child to study hard in order to get admission to a well-known university. These actions may result in finding a well-paid job. However, not all children have the talent to learn. Those expectations can be unrealistic and ridiculous. They may also sacrifice children’s golden childhood. Young people can gain success in their own way. Take my uncle for example. He has no interest in his major in university and he is good at painting. Thus he devotes himself to painting and becomes a well-known artist.

Furthermore, after graduating from university, young people face more unwritten rules. there is an invisible rule that societies downplay the ingenuity of young people. Nonetheless, as reported, young people’s creativity is amazing. It’s not uncommon that elder employees have higher salaries than new employees. Besides, elder workers always view newcomers as competitors. In this sense, young people should multiply efforts in order to be senior employees. Generally, young people are inclined to be receptive to new staff and embrace unique concepts, which invariably makes a big difference in the specific case. Thus, the unequal rule would decrease the communities’ productivity.

To sum up, society, even the parents, put too much restriction on young people’s life. It designed one way of success without considering children’s talent and happiness. Meanwhile, it also has negative impacts on societies themselves.