Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are always rules and limitations for people in all societies, and the youth acceptance has been always a controversial issue. I believe that so many of todays' rules are tough and not convenient to follow, especially for people in lower ages, for some cogent reasons.

First of all, the majority of these regulations have been taken from ancients' beliefs and are not effective and useful for our modern world. For instance, in my country teenagers are not ethically allowed to lie down and sleep in front of older people. To be fair, it is an inconvenient and bother for teenagers and there is no logical reason behind that. So obeying the regulations without any mindful cause is not a wise expectance.

Second of all, in young ages individuals are more stubborn and self-confident, as a result of which they do not compromise what they believe is true and is their right, just because of social laws. It should be noticed that being tough with youngsters sometimes causes dire consequences, such as making them stand against rules. So it is important to only introduce legislations which are necessary and unavoidable.

On the other hand, when rules are implemented, there is no difference between various groups of citizens, young or old, and everyone must obey the rules which legislated to save society from anarchy; and young people are not an exempt.

In conclusion, I agree that some regulations for todays' people, including younger ones, are strict since they are taken from the past and followed generation by generation without knowing the origins of them, as well as unfortunate results could cause by tough rules such as taking opposite position against the law. However, youth are expected to respect other rules and obey them because they are a member of society like other people, and constitution are equal for all members of community.