Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can decline the fact that we should obey and follow a variety of rules in order to success or just live better. However, vibrant debates on whether rules that communities hope young people to obey are too strict have aroused public attention. As far as I am concerned, it's definitely true that rules set by societies are too strict for teens.

First, the social media, public beliefs and parents’ expectation always set a clear rule for young people that they are obliged to success, and the definition of the success is unified-earning more money. It seems like only in this way can they lead a satisfying life. However, as a result, a huge amount of burden caused by responding to the expectation sometimes, ruins their life in contrast. They are compelled to give up their interests in exchange for opportunities which can earn more money, accompanying enormous pressure. Teenage are not encouraged to be in pursuit of what they really love. Hence, the rule limits young people’s individual development to some extent.

Second, the rule that many companies today only hire people who received advanced degrees makes a wealth of talented teenage without high level education hard to success. Nowadays, almost each corporation places heavily emphasis on high education, leaving fewer chances for young people who don't attend universities. The high threshold set by societies hinders the career development of ambitious young people. As is common sense, high education is definitely not the only criterion to access a person. Alibaba’s Jack Ma is a case in point. Jack Ma attended the Hangzhou normal university, which is a low-ranking college in China. But Jack Ma’s big success shows that being a tycoon has nothing to do with your educational background.

Third, there is an invisible rule that societies downplay the ingenuity of young people. Nonetheless, as reported, young people’s creativity is amazing. It’s not uncommon that elder employees have higher salaries than the new employees. Besides, elder workers always view newcomers as competitors. In this sense, young people should multiply efforts in order to be senior employees. Generally, young people incline to be receptive of new staff and embrace unique concepts, which invariably makes a big difference in the specific case. Thus, the unequal rule would decrease the communities’ productivity.

In short, rules no doubt are too strict for current young people, which should be removed. Meanwhile, it also has negative impacts on societies themselves.