Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, people seek freedom, in any form, to flourish and to be able to demonstrate their abilities and talents. Restrictions posed by the governments are supposed to pave the way for the growth of humans and in the same breath to guard them from the dangers that might be opposed upon them by any means. There is a plethora of people who are in the conviction that society's expectations of youngsters to obey certain rules are too strict, others take a radically different point of view and disagree. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most important ones in what follows.

Firstly, rules manifest themselves as guidelines of safety and comfort for the society members. Though rules are necessary in order to avoid chaos, they should also have the flexibility to accord with modern needs and desires. Take the prohibition of consuming alcohol in Iran for example. This law has been enacted to guarantee the common good, to limit acts of aggression that my happen in the absence of a humans ability to have a full control on themselves and in the meantime to assure the full healthiness of people. In action, Not only did this law brought about catastrophic results regarding the health of the society, but it also boosted the growth of organized crime associations. Deprived from the legal and of course less harmful liquor people faced to underground organizations that provided deadly liquors. The statistics show that virtually 6000 die as a result of consuming nonstandard liquor.

Secondly, the rules were aimed to ease the life. In the absence of any modernization sense, to allow congressmen to decide more properly, they promote more restrictions to modern technologies. Anything that seems abnormal should be restricted, old fashion minds believe. Though Gone are the days where anyone whom owned a movie rent club in Iran, was being treated as a criminal, but yet the same act is being employed toward any new technological advancement. Bitcoin for example, is being treated as a currency of pedophiles and criminals. Massive amount of knowledge and hard work that has been invested on it and the marvelous opportunities that it can bring about are being neglected. Calling any activity that has anything to do with Bitcoin illegal, the congressmen throw away the youngsters opportunity to flourish. The same attitude are being act on in music in Iran. Not legal is the new brand that's being pervasive to all kinds of music that doesn't fit in the category of "Classical music".

In short all the aforementioned reasons and explanations leads to the conclusion that the laws nowadays are too strict for youngsters to follow.