Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, living as a young member of a society can be devastating. Because of the age gap between young people and their parents, it is sometimes a really hard job for youngsters and parents to understand each other. In my opinion, the rules are not too strict but the young people are asked to fit in some family and social roles without knowing the exact reason for it. Hence, they may find them unfair and hard to follow. The second reason that I want to mention is that young people do not have as much experience as their parents thus, they may think their rules are too strict.

First and foremost, I think that the most important reason why young people find some rules very difficult to follow is that they do not understand the exact reason for it. Parents ask their children to sleep and wake up at a specific time, not to use social media too much, keep their distance from some people, etc. I think if parents talk to their children and express the reasons of their expectations, the children would know that some rules are for their own good. From another point of view, parents should try to be more understanding with their children and let them express would tell my dad to buy me a new laptop and my dad just would tell me that I could not have one, without any further explanation. As a child, I thought my needs are not important for my father. The other day my mom said to me that we are short in the budget these days, thus, we can not afford a new laptop. That was such a relief for me knowing the reason and I waited patiently for the right time. All in all, if parents and children try to talk to each other and be more understanding, this would solve lots of their problems.

Everyone knows that young people are really adventurous and they are eager to experience new things. Lacking enough wisdom may sometimes put them in a great danger. Parents try to protect their young children from doing something that may end to something irreversible. I, myself, as a young person did things that if I had listened to my parents in the first place, I would have gotten a better result in it. In other words, taking into account that it might be sometimes very hard, we need to follow our parents guides despite it’s against our wish.

in conclusion, when it comes to obeying the rules in families and societies, both parents and children should try to listen and understand each other and try to convince each other with good reasons. In this way, everyone can follow the rules without having any problem with them.