Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

truth plays a vital role in a relationship. however, many people believe that telling truth is not always the best policy to deal with people. sometimes it depends upon the situation both sides of a question can be supported by giving good reasons.

There is a quote "truth is always bitter, and difficult to digest" it is always not easy for a person to say or hear the truth. sometimes it's better to conceal the truth for other person happiness. For example, consider your friend got a gift for your birthday, you would choose to say you didn't like the gift and hurt their feelings? Or it's better to say you love it? Besides that, many commercial advertisements persuade people by saying "within one wash you will get fairer skin" which is not true, but it influences people to buy it.

however, it is not always good to lie, especially in a relationship .one lie often begets another lie, which begets another. Sooner or later when the truth comes out it may impact your relationship, no one likes to get betrayed and it's also a burden to keep the secret. Likewise, if you start lying very often, people will not believe you even when you tell the truth. Hence, it's always important to be truthful in your relationship.

As I have said trust or truth it plays an important factor in a relationship, whether in business/family/friends. it is always a safer side, to tell the truth. After all, it is understood that relationships are founded on “trust” which goes hand in hand with “truth”.