Do you agree or disagree with the following statement statement?It is better to make friends with intelligent people than

with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Meet people and make friends is an irreplaceable event in life, no one can avoid making friends, because you will meet diverse people from all over the world in the university. However, you need to take people's personality into account when making friends, there are people who have a good sense of humor and people who are intelligent, if I was asked to only pick one type of people from this two, I will prefer make friends with intelligent people.

First of all, friend who is intelligent often accompanied with other good personality. There is no denying that intelligent friend can help in improvement in school performance. By making friends with intelligent people, you are more likely to be positively influence by the intelligent people. For instance, in class you will have more chance to cooperate with the intelligent, which will enhance your understanding of the class, because the intelligent friends can give you comments and suggestions based on their experience. Sometime, your intelligent friends can support you when you have any questions, they are able to answer you with the knowledges.

In addition, work with intelligent friends can improve the organization and enhance the critical thinking. There must be a causation for those people to be intelligent, it could be the good organization they have. Meanwhile, you can learn how people get intelligent and imitate their lifestyle, in order to improve own organization and take a chance to get better personality and skills.

Admittedly, a friend with a good sense of humor could bring joyfulness and laugh. However, in the busy university life, an intelligent friend is more prefer than a friend that only bring you happiness, the principal of the university is to gain knowledge and earn real life experience, we do not spend too much time on entertaining.

In a nutshell, a friend who is intelligent is first priority of friend choice. Not only can they provide assistant in class, but also they provide a model for you to imitate.