Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There will be a number of opinions upon the statement that student loans should be taken or not while studying. Student loan might be a burden for some students while for others it might help them in avoiding working along with studies. In my opinion students should take loan rather than work along with studies. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will provide in this essay.

Starting with the main goal, which is to study and gain knowledge. As a student when I was in college, I remember we had hectic schedule. From attending classes, to submitting assignments and performing labs and the list continues. After all this we had midterm exams twice and one end term exam every sem. To perform well in exams everyone needed to study well and for that time is required. If a person is working along with studies, he or she might be left with very less time to study and do analysis of whatever was taught in class. This might cost dearly in terms of grades. So it’s very important to manage time when someone is doing a part time job along with studies.

Furthermore, if someone is attending college along with doing a part time job, that person might not take good care of health. Due to tiring days he or she might end up sleeping in classes and entirely miss upon important lectures. This might get even worse if he or she gets sleepy while traveling or while performing critical tasks such as experiments in labs. If one is unable to maintain a good health, one might fall sick very soon and that would result in getting fired from job and also less percentage of attendance in courses enrolled in college. If the percentage of attendance is lower than required then that student won’t be allowed to attend exams and will have to repeat the course again.

In conclusion I think working along with studies is risky and sometimes instead of relieving from burden of loans taken for studies, it creates more issues in their lives and people end up dropping out of courses as they are unable to manage both together.