Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people do not earn enough money to support their kids’ studies, so some parents in order to educate their children help them to take out loans as education can be expensive. I agree with the statement because some children want to continue studying but often the economical situation limits their options.

To begin with, taking out loans is a good opportunity for students to dedicate all their attention to their studies without being required to work. Furthermore, higher education is costly. That is why many students choose to obtain a loan. However, obtaining a student loan in The United States is easier than in other countries. For example, the government of El Salvador does not have the option for students to decide whether or not they want to take out a student loan. Therefore, many students who are working and studying at the same time in El Salvador give up on their dream. On the other hand, If El Salvador had the option to take out student loans as the USA does, many people would have achieved their degree; thus, the number of educated people in El Salvador would be higher. Therefore, a great advantage that students from The United States have over students from other countries is that they have the option to take out loans.

Secondly, students who have taken out a loan have better grades than students who have not. When students can dedicate fully to their studies without being worried about their tuition, they perform better in class and also they obtain higher grades because they are well rested, and focused. They also in their spare time practice some exercise such as yoga, cycling, and running. These factors play an important role in students' lives because exercise helps them to relieve stress. On the contrary, students who need to work to pay their tuition are less rested, and they do not study properly. Moreover, students who work and study need to put in extra effort and dedication but they do not always obtain their desired score due the lack of preparation. Therefore, they perform poorly in their exams. If they had taken out a loan, they would not have needed to work. Hence, they could dedicate themselves entirely to their studies without distractions.

Overall, taking out student loans to obtain higher education is important to be successful in modern society.