Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education

Education plays such a crucial role in each human life in present days, it concludes diverse fields of subjects which are necessary for building an excellent citizen. The appearance of an assumption indicates that subjects that lean on emotion such as art, music should not be taken into the curriculum in order to focus on academic courses. In my view, each subject contains their own values and art has; hence, learning art and music has their own incredible potential benefits.

To begin with, studying the arts is a kind of relaxing after a stressful class in school, which facilitates the students’ progress. It is undoubted that the arts give children a sense of comfort because doodling or drawing a picture can loosen up the tension in our brain. This suggests that with a refreshed mind, the student seems to pay more attention in the upcoming class; therefore, the quality of academic subjects accretes inasmuch as the students feel more interested in learning. Consequently, students’ academic performance would be absolutely improved.

Another advantage of setting the arts as formal training is to develop learners’ emotional intelligence. The reason is that not only art and drama but also music combine abundant sophisticated elements to contemplate. Thus, the melody of music can touch deeply into a heart of a person then craft some of the characteristics inside. According to researches, forming humanity or behavior of humans can process through let them play or listen to music. As a result, art should be esteemed when it brings to humans many valuable things inside humans.

Last but not least, the arts are the foundation for the skill set which is a useful tool for any future career. On the first hand, learning these subjects requires students to follow strictly self-discipline rules in building an artwork. In addition, the analytic ability is deemed to enhance when learners focus to relish the melody of a song or observe grandiose artworks. Hence, these elements sharpen students’ essential skills for a future career. For example, my professor teaching mathematics in high school extremely enjoys playing piano, he shares that playing the instrument somehow helps players’ minds more flexible and sensitive, from which the solving problem skill will also be improved.

In the end, providing a space for art, drama, and music in school brings students a lot of necessity in life, which results in success in both academic and career aspects.