Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding an adequate job is the most serious concern of every people in modern era. Beside, there are several factors which assist job holders become successful in their job such as developed communication skills, good knowledge, working condition and so on. Therefore, the question whether the ability to communicate well with people is more important than studying hard in school for success in a future job, has long been a topic of controversy among job holdres, jobseeker and different circles. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the belief that the key factor to become successful in a career is having a good knowledge regarding that career; on the other hand, others believe that the ability of relating well to people is more important. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it assist people to show how they are knowledgeable but also does it aid them to develop their career network.

The ability of communicating well with others results in expressing other skills and talents. In fact, jobholders can make themselves stand out of their colleagues having a close relation with others in their career. In other words, when people have more interaction with others, people can realize how much they are knowledgeable or adept in their career while if they jsut sit on chair and do their job without speaking with others, no one will find that they are also expert in their career. Furthermore, communicating with others also provide people an opportunity to share their ideas and knowledge concerning particular career leading to an improvement or great achievment in their job. Subsequently, provided people communicate with their colleagues or clients well, they will obtain valuable information and lessons.

Another benefit of good communication is expansion of career network. One of the most imprtant elements of success in particular job is having a spread network with colleagues, competitors and other companies. In fact, there are some career which require the person to be in relation with different people in order to be able to compete with its competitors. Fro instance, traders typically need to have strong relation with other traders since they can obtain valuabel information about their career communicating with them. Consequently, people will not be successful in their future career unless they can expand their career network.

To wrap it up, the ability of relating well to people is more advantageous since not only does it help people to make them selves stand out among others but does also does it aid them to increase the number of their relationships. So people should develop their communication skills if they want to be successful in their future career.