Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One day everyone has to get a job, so obtaining skills related to the job is very important. many people think that having a strong education background has a pivotal role in job promotion. Nevertheless, it is my opinion that being able to communicate well with people provide us more opportunity for success in career progression. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through noticeable reasons.

First of all, having a strong communication ability makes a happy work environment for workers. we may have some co-workers who we spend a big part of the workday with them. if the staff members have a good relation with each other, they can spend a great time during the workday, which helps them to be more efficient in their responsibilities. For example, I work for a company and I have two co-workers who work beside me in a room. we are very intimate friends: we eat lunch together, go to coffee after a hard day, and help each other in difficult situations, to name but a handful. this close friendship serves us in the path of success and promotion.

Secondly, having social skills is very necessary to attract customers. if you behave very respectfully towards customers, they encourage returning again and preferring your products or services rather than others. For instance, my sister is working in a shopping more than ten years because of having a very strong ability in communication. she says me that relating well to customers is the most important factor for employment. she has many constant customers who go to the shopping just in days she is there. I think shopping stuff is not perfect and being nice to customers is the success key.

To sum up, having the capability of social contact with people lead to enjoying vocation and job safety. this is why I support investment in improving social relationships instead of studying hard in school.