Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether the education process of young children needs more financial support than Universities has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that it is essential for governments to increase the financial portion of children's education. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that the schooling process of children is as pivotal as university education. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is the importance of a child's education on enhancing his/her cognitive abilities. With improving the education process of children, it is facile to build and regulate the intellectual skills of them, like problem-solving skills and communication skills. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. In third grade, I studied in private schools that had a high budget level. However, the teaching process in that school was highly developed, such as, their strategies and techniques in teaching were quite impressive, which improve the cognitive abilities of students in school. All in all, spending more money on teaching children will enhance their intellectual capabilities in the future.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that the education of children plays a crucial role in the future of countries; hence, spending more money on the children's teaching is the best investment for nations. Children today are the leaders and the workers tomorrow. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is one from my brother's experience. He studied the first three grades in an excellent school with high budgets and funds in my country. Although his school was grueling in their exams and assignments, the school plays a pivotal role in an increase in their students' confidence and self-esteem. So, if we want a better generation in the future, governments should enhance and improve the teaching process of the children in their schools.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize the importance of spending more on the education category.