Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a matter of fact, finding a way toward success has been assumed as a sought after material for people. In this progressive and sophisticated world, many people may prefer to follow the normal accepted rules in order to achieve a goal. On the other hand, some people seek success by running constant trials and experiencing new ways. Personally, though, I prefer the second group and I feel that in our path toward goals we have to try new ideas and be risk-takers. I feel this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

First of all, the one common and also important factor in successful people in history is curiosity; The sense and passion of being involved with new things and new ideas in life. The history reports a bunch of important scientists, politicians, athletes, and heroes who were all curious about their environment. In fact, we all know that curiosity is merged with trying new things and risk-taking. The life of Albert Einstein, the magnificent German physicist, is a compelling example of this principle. He had not been convinced to follow the accepted rules in the realm of physic. He tried new models and new scientific methods to establish a new cosmological perspective. Finally, his constant questioning and repeated high-risk trials led him to a pioneer scientist. Had he not cast doubt upon normal laws he would not be able to ignite a fundamental revolution in modern Physics.

On the other hand, although many careless trials may have no significant achievement but rather a frustrated misfortune, I believe that this is the only way we have to pass. By experiencing new ideas and new things we can understand what exactly we are belonged to. As a good example, I would like to mention my life; When I started medical school I was considering to be an internal medicine attending physician at our town's local hospital. But this destination was not deemed convincing, so I started searching about new findings in medicine. I also took a serious approach to humanities; where I understood I can be a good anthropologist. Finally, I could merge two parts together and I entered the medical anthropology PhD program, in which interdisciplinary researches are done.

To sum up, by reasons and examples mentioned above, I feel that the only unique path through what is called success goes from experiencing new ideas and risking new things.