Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays

Teachers play a crucial role in modern communities, and it can never be too exaggerating that they receive as much the appreciation and respect from the society as possible. However, some people begin to claim that they are not appreciated and valued than before. To be honest, it is indeed the truth, and there are several factors are responsible for this consequent. I will give my ideas by subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, due to the emerging of the electronic classes and immense resource on the Internet, the role of teachers is partly substituted. While in the past, learning only occur in the classroom and teachers are the only ones who instill the knowledge to students, currently the combination of teachers and a variety of the Internet resource, such as online libraries, learning games etc, is the number one priority for teaching. Consequently, to some extent the value of teachers is discounted. Plus, students even can point out their teachers' mistakes made in class by searching for online papers. Thus, in this sense, teachers are no longer the sore sources for students today to gain their knowledge or skills.

Secondly, students no longer put the same emphasis as the past on education. Previously, for the majority, education is the only way to fulfill the upward mobility. But now, changes are that there is a colossal amount of chances that can bring you to success. Alibaba's Jack Ma is a case in point. He graduated from Hangzhou normal university, a low-ranking college in China. He more than once openly said that it is the one's capacity rather than the high education degree that is his company's golden hiring standard. Not surprisingly, teachers will be less appreciated nowadays due to multiply values.

Thirdly, government are also linked to the phenomenon that teachers are not appreciated than before due to the law pay of teachers. Teachers, also mothers and members of families, also shoulder the responsibilities of affording their children’s education and expenditures of families. Hence, more and more teachers are giving up their teaching positions and turn toward the other workplaces. However, the demanding moral requests from society lead to the bad impression of teachers. Obviously, the more teachers leave the position, the less positive comments will be given to them.

In short, the compelling arguments mentioned above -- the Internet as alternative of teachers, less importance of education and the law salaries of teachers contribute jointly to the less appreciation that teachers received today.