Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Do respect for who teaches you something, is an important consideration for all of us. Some people believe that teachers were more appreciated by society in the past than these days. However, others disagree. Personally, I agree with this statement because I think the morality has been getting worst over the past several years among people and some new things are replaced as a source to study instead of teachers. Looking more precisely on these stuff and analyzing people's behavior will justify this opinion.

First of all, because of some reasons, people can't control themselves in particular situation. As a result, they don't have respect for others specially for teachers. If i want to mention one of these reasons, i should talk about economical issues. As a matter of fact, when people are in economical pressure and they can't buy their families’ need, they will out of control and they won't have any respect for people who valued by society. So, teachers as a group of people who should paid attention by all of people, are in a bad situation just because our society faces with many problems and the result is eliminating morality between humans.

Secondly, people are using some new stuff for education purposes. In fact, the technology has been steadily increase and we replace our traditional sources like teachers with these new things. For example, many application in cellphones created for children. They can easily access to these applications and get lots of information about their case study. In this condition, teachers are not admired by society because they are useless for important groups of people who gained from them. Thus, as we see, the technology doesn't let people specially students to use some traditional ways and care about teacher's points and this can be a logical reason to not appreciate teachers.

As mentioned above, some circumstances remove morality in people and they don't have tendency to admire teachers. In addition to that, the technology has replaced as a source of getting knowledge about variety of things instead of gaining experience from teachers. These aspects of this problem seem to be enough to have worst situation for teachers in society.