Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays

Teachers have an important role in our life. In fact, teaching students influence all part of their future life. Teaching always has a special position during history. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the teachers were more appreciated and valued by people in the past while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I totally disagree with the first opinion. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point that to be mentioned is that nowadays, people care knowledge and learning new skills more than the past, so they care for teachers more too. In the past, the society could not understand the significance of knowledge and literacy but over time, people informed of the importance of knowledge, all of these caused they inform of the importance of the teacher in society.in today’s world, teaching is one of the valuable careers in every country. For example, in my country, the best career is teaching. The government determines a day in the calendar as a teacher day to appreciate them and show them, they have a significant situation in our country.

Another reason that deserves some words is that the income of a teacher is not comparable to the past. Governments allocate a good budget for their salaries. In the past, many teachers have not enough money to pay their daily expenses but now the condition completely changed. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember, my grandfather always told us how he has a hard life in the past because his income was low, he could not afford his daily expenses so his family was poor but one of my aunts decided in spite of my grandfather’s opposition became a teacher. She is teaching at high school and she has a good income and also three month holiday in a year and she is really satisfied with her condition.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that teachers are appreciated and valued by society today's rather than the past because of people more aware of the teacher’s position and also government pays them more money in order to have a better life.