Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

By and large, in this sophisticated world, educational issues in each level and domain play a crucial role in the life of people. While many people hold the opinion that teachers were more respected by society in the past, I beg to differ and believe that teachers are more honored and admired these days. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is worth considering that by the progress of the internet and technology, teachers can extend the number of people they teaching. Thus, the more they become well-known in social media, the more value acquire. For instance, one of my intimate friends is a French teacher who used to teach at 2 institutes. Every time I met her she complained about her job and its circumstances. After a long time not see her, I found her business account on some of the social media. Being honest, I became surprised when I look at the number of people who follow her so begin to search in her account and realize that now she is one the best tutor of the French language in the country. She invented a creative method for the joyful learning of French thus enormous people appreciated this innovative approach.

Secondly, let me take a look at this concept that as the human’s knowledge broadens, the attention of people toward the importance of science enhances. In today’s world, people accept that a good teacher role a critical key in their children’s future, so they undoubtedly honoring the place of teachers in the community. Moreover, I believe that the person whom be taught even will value this point more in the future when she/he uses them in real life. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a 16 years old girl studying in high school, I had a literature teacher who had such a kind and supportive personality. She spoke about the additional topic about society, lifestyle, etc besides lessons. Once upon a time I remembering her notes and benefit from them in my daily life.

In conclusion, I definitely believe that in today’s world teachers are more admired. This is because not only by enhancing technology, the number of people they taught increase, but also enlarge people’s awareness lead to admire the essential role of teachers.