Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The teachers have the most considerable influences on a society. They foster our children who are foundation of our community. Appreciating teachers for their endevears for buliding a better future is essential. By that, we can increase their performances which in turn can cause more literate children. Some people believe that teachers were more appreciated in the past; others consider otherwise. Personally speaking, I agree with the latter groups because of two reasons.

First, today there are a lot of ceremonies for cherishing teachers. In these cermoneys, students and goverments hold a sophisticated party and give them a vast number of presents. For example, in my country, we have a special day called 'the techers' day'. In this day, students bring a lot flowers and presents for techers. In this day, principals usually closes the last class to hold a ceremony in the school hall. In this party, studends recite poets to endeare teachers and showing greatfulness for their hard works. Finally, principals give special presents to techers for appreciating their diligents. So, todays teachers are appreciated more by holding ceremonies.

Second, teachers are respected more by society and government. When people see their former teachers who maybe have not seen for decaded, show their respect by saying a warm greeting and a smill. Government appreciates teachers by giving a bonus and other monetary presents. For instance, my older sister is teacher for about seventeen years. Some times, when I and she are walking in a street, we see a person come to her and shows her respect by envoking good memories from my sister's classes. Furthermore, a while ago my sister received a frame and a bonus from her school's presidents for bringing up students with the best grades in the region. In sum, nowadys, teachers are respected more by former students and principals.

All and all, I believe teachers have been appreciated more than the past because there are innumberable ceremonies to cherish them and they are respected more by people and goverment.