Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays parents pay more attention to the improvement of their children's knowledge. It is significant to notice this fact that teachers play a crucial role in this regard in every era. But maybe teachers' level of value in today's society has been questioned. Personally, I believe that teachers were more valued by society in the past. I feel this way because of two main reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, different knowledge and information are more accessible for students than in the past. In fact, improvements in technologies, like the internet and smartphones, can cause students to solve their questions every time and anywhere. According to this issue, students may feel to not needing teachers as much as past because they access to a fast and easily achievable source. Subsequently, it seems that teachers are not valued more by society as in the past. For example, my sister had to do an experiment which was in their science book and prepare a report about it. But she had some technical problems, and she could not access her teacher, so she decided to search on youtube. Besides, she could not only solve her problem but also understand the concept of the experiment efficiently.

Secondly, teachers' methods are old and inefficient which can cause to reduce their value in society. It is worth illustrating that new teachers are using old ways to teach students as teachers used in the past. As today students need variety in teaching more than in past, so teachers have to use interesting methods which can persuade students to try more to improve their knowledge. In addition, sciences are progressing in the world and there are lots of facilities to access these new sciences, so society can expect teachers to improve their methods which can pave the way for students to improve their information. For example, the way that my teacher uses to teach me mathematics is the same way as my mother's teacher used in the past.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers are not more appreciated and valued by society than they were in the past. I think this way because facilities, like the internet, can make it easy to access knowledge for students, and teachers' methods are old which are not interesting to students.