Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people might contend that modern technology has led us in a bad way throughout human history, since we have destroyed a large number of forests and discharged harmful emissions using technology throughout our history. However, I believe that advanced technology overwhelms its disadvantages in terms of access to information and communication, which it absolutely contributes to us greatly. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, modern technology has enabled us to access information easily. In the past, people had to search for paper books, and it arguably took a long time compared to now. On the other hand, when it comes to searching for information, we can search the internet, which contains a vast amount of information. One cannot deny that the internet has made our lives great, and people cannot live without it. However, if we use it correctly, the internet is a valuable resource, and humans can advance more and more.

Secondly, social networks have facilitated our communication. People nowadays use smartphones to call or chat with people, and we do not need to meet in person. Some people might contend that smartphones decrease our social opportunities compared to the past. But I assert that our communication opportunities have increased, and we can chat with people around the world. Not only mere communications, but in the business area, people can work together without thinking about boundaries. It benefits our economy and countries' relationships.

In conclusion, modern technology allows us to get access to a vast amount of information and more communication opportunities than ever before. Therefore, I definitely agree that technology has made our world a better place to live.