Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technological development played triggering role of penetrating technologies to all aspects of people lives. Life definitely changed over a few decades, but people do not become lack of creativity. Thus, I strongly believe that technology helps children increase their creativity than before. In the following paragraphs I will try to explain why I think like this.

First of all, creativity is the way of turning new and imaginative ideas into reality. If in the past people use wooden material for creating new things, now people use technologies to achieving the result that they want. In essence, my younger brother likes to play video games, so he always searching for new stuff for his ideas, Recently, after finishing all quests in one game he found a method how to create new quests and new characters. Then he started to play his own creating quests, which were really interesting. And this is a only one example how people turn their imagination into reality using only technologies.

Second, creativity is to perceive the world in new ways, to find hidden patterns and create connection between them. Some people may think that technologies made life easier and people do not force their brains to work, but in my opinion, if people do not use their brains how they create this technologies and production to make our lives easier. Every year thousands of new products are made using only imagination and creativity and it is, of course, due to technologies. For example, my friend’s daughter, she is only four years old, is making her favorite cartoons characters with legos, no one teach her how to do that, she just saw on TV how people construct new thing with materials that they have. She uses her imagination to bring her ideas a life.

Third, technologies help people to economize time, people now do not need to waste time on washing, cleaning and other stuff. Therefore, they have more free time to use it on things that attracting or interesting for them. Sure, children become more interested in technologies. When I was a child, I always wanted to know how everything worked, so when something was broken I separated it into pieces and started to look what are there. If there were pieces that may work, I remove them, and then use them to create new things.

To sum up the points mentioned above, technologies do not affect on children’s creativity badly. They become more creative and they have a greater chances to develop their creativeness than in the past.