Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than

Television has.

In this sophisticated world, technology affects human life in many aspects, but as we all know some technologies made a breakthrough in the lifestyle of people. Television and Telephone are two monumental inventions which made major changes. But which one of them had a greater influence on our lives is a debate. Many people consider the great advantage of Telephones, which superseded unnecessary commutes, while others like me acknowledge the great impact of Television. I will illuminate my idea in the following.

First and foremost Television is made for transmitting information to a group of people, despite Telephone that only one person can receive information on the other side. Therefor it can affect more people at once, which could comprise a whole nation. That is why politicians are highly interested in using it as a great tool in order to filter the news based on their own preferences. As a result they can manipulate people’s subconscious and incept desired thoughts. For example, in my country there are a group of people who still extol the government in spite of their cruel acts. Because they only watch channels controlled by the government and using foreign satellite channels is prohibited strongly. Had they changed their minds and the way they see cruel acts of government, if only they had the chance to watch those foreign channels alongside governed channels.

Second reason is related not to politics but to people’s behavior after using the Television. We can send only the voice through the phone cables, but Television can transmit another important kind of data such as images. This moving images made us able to play a diverse range of movies on Television, which are sometimes very popular among people. People would watch movies, series and shows just for the fun of it, unaware of the effect of those words which been said during those videos. Those words and beliefs would go deep into their mind and without considering they start to imitate some behaviors from the movies. As an example, again in my country there was a Television series called "Pavarchin". It was only days after broadcasting the series when majority of people were using phrases of it in their routine conversation unknowingly, and even there were many accessories related to that show which has been made due to its phenomenal popularity.

To summarize all the above, we recognized how huge is the role of Television in people’s thoughts and behaviors, more than Telephone, and great politicians or anyone who desires power of controlling people’s minds are using it deliberately. My advice to all men in power and governors is using it as a way to improve their people culture and supersede false beliefs with good ones.