Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

I personally disagree with the statement that media pays too much attention to the privat lives of famous people. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that it is sometimes crucial to be aware of what particular public figures are. Speaking of recent events in political life of the United States- elections, in order to choose a side to vote for, people had to know what each of candidats represented in terms of personality. This way, media served ar a source of extensive information for that tipe of questions. If voters had not known what lives the candidates lived, they would have difficulties to give preference to the one on of the nominees. Although from the ethical point of view it may seems that politicians have right on private space, society has to be aware of all their affears in the past. To that end, when people know the way a politician they want to vote live, they are likely build more unbiased oppinion about the person.

Another reason is that majority of celebrities start their careers to become famous. Actors and musicians aim to attract attention of the public in case to excel. Threrefore, when they start their professional way, they have to understand that people will be interested in all details of their private life. If press or other media are not willing to know more about of a celebrity, it is doubtfull that he is famous. Even if some public persons claim that media is too extencive in their desire conceal selebtities` personal secrets, they have to be grateful for that, because it proves their popularity. So, famous people have to appreciate media for exaggerated attention.

To sum it up, I feel that television, newspapers, magazines and other sources of mass information do not pay too much attention to the famous people life, but help society to understant them better and appreciate them.